KRYSAOR reveals highly-anticipated album FOREWORD

[Paris, France] – Krysaor, the newest addition to the thriving metal scene, is set to release their highly-anticipated album, Foreword, on May,5th 2023. The album, which promises to be a great moment of heavy metal, will be available on all major streaming platforms as well as in physical format thanks to its release through M&O Music label and with Season Of Mist for worldwide distribution.
Foreword features 7 blistering tracks that showcase Krysaor’s incredible musicianship, songwriting skills, and passion for metal. It’s a journey through heavy, power, progressive and symphonic metal with the band’s immediately recognizable touch.
The album was recorded in Europe and Brazil and engineered by Fernando Peris from One Music Studio (Curitiba,Brazil).
According to Krysaor, Foreword is a culmination of years of hard work, especially the second half of 2022. It shows dedication and a shared love for all things metal related that cross their way along the years. « We wanted to create an album that would pay homage to the classics we grew up with while also bringing something fresh and exciting to the table. We wanted to do this musically of course, but also with the artwork and overall concept/ backstory that has been developed with our closest partners. Thus, the concept is merely introduced here as it’s just the Foreword, » says Arnaud Carnielli, Krysaor’s founding member.
Foreword is available for pre-order now, and fans who pre-order will receive access to exclusive content and much more to be revealed.

We are Celestial Legion !


The full tracklisting is as follows:
1. Celestial Sanctuary 4:49
2. Abyss Of Oblivion 3:36
3. By Your Side 7:17
4. The Disciple 4:15
5. Let There Be Light 5:12
6. Emperor Of The Seas 6:00
7. The Gate 8:50

Single Abyss Of Oblivion

There you go, Krysaor’s brand new single’s lyric video is out now. You can watch it by clicking on the following link.
Thanks to Alexandre Saba from M&O Music and M&O Office for the release.
Thanks to Fernando Peris from One Music Studio for the sound.
Thanks to Varen Fel, Christophe Laurent, Jules Brosset, GUS MONSANTO and Arnaud Carnielli for their participation alongside our very special guest Simon Etienne.
Very special thanks to our crew :Stephane Baudino from Stolasprod, Alex Carnielli and Steven Ar Bras

Gus Monsanto – Vocals

Gus Monsanto – Vocals

He is a Brazilian singer who began with guitar as a kid and who, by now, has worked with many renowned people in the metal industry during his career.

Just to name a few, he’s been lead singer for French progressive metal band Adagio, but also for Finnish band Revolution Renaissance formed by Timo Tolkki after he left Stratovarius.
He released his first solo debut album called Karma Café in 2016 and, as of today, sings with German band Human Fortress.
In 2022, Gus joins Krysaor as new singer. His vocal technique and mastery will definitely have a tremendous impact on future productions.
You will soon perceive that he is a a raging fire